Showing: 1 - 3 of 3 RESULTS
assorted books on book shelves

New Pre-Print > Mental health care: Adverse Sequelae of Covid-19 (MASC Pilot Study)

The new paper produced by the MASC consortium titled “Impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on mental health care and people with mental health conditions in Ethiopia: the MASC mixed-methods study” is currently under review at BMC. Some of the preliminary results indicated that despite national level recognition of mental health as a key aspect of …

Full Report Published: The Lancet Commission on Ending Stigma and Discrimination in Mental Health

Experts call for radical global action to end stigma and discrimination against people with mental health conditions, as this is often ‘worse than the condition itself’. The new Lancet Commission on Ending Stigma and Discrimination in Mental Health, co-chaired by Professor Sir Graham Thornicroft, is the result of work by over 50 experts, including experts …

*Oct 10th* Launch of The Lancet Commission on Ending Stigma and Discrimination in Mental Health

10 October 2022 – 12pm CET 11am BST 10am GMT (ONLINE) On the occasion of World Mental Health Day 2022, WHO is delighted to host and invite you to the (online) launch of The Lancet Commission on Ending Stigma and Discrimination in Mental Health’s report. Alongside testimonies and contributions from people with lived experience, the …